District Education Improvement Committee (DEIC)



    In compliance with Education Code 11.251, the District Education Improvement Committee (DEIC) shall advise the Board or its designee in establishing and reviewing the District's educational goals, objectives, and major Districtwide instructional programs identified by the Board or its designee. The committee serves exclusively in an advisory role except that the committee shall approve staff development of a Districtwide nature:  Board Policy BAQ (LOCAL)

    Meeting Dates*
     September 9, 2020 Agenda Minutes
     December 7, 2020  Agenda Minutes
     January 4, 2021  Agenda Minutes
     May 3, 2021  Agenda Minutes
    *All meetings begin at 3:45 at PNGHS LGI Room unless otherwise noted.
    Archives:  2019-2020 Meeting Information:
    Meeting Dates*
     September 3, 2019 Agenda Minutes
     December 9, 2019 Agenda Minutes
     January 6, 2020 Agenda Minutes
     May 4, 2020 Agenda Minutes

      Site-Based Decision Making "Roles & Responsibilities" training  

    2020-2021 DEIC MEMBERS

    • Annette Meier (HS)
    • Laura Haycock (HS)
    • Brandy Roy (HS)
    • Julie Latiolais (AEC)
    • Kelsey Thibodeaux (GMS)
    • Victoria Angus (PNMS)
    • Brittany Novich (GE)
    • Denise White (PNE)
    • Sabrina Weatherly (RW)
    • Donna Cole (Taft)
    • Cindy Downs (VB)
    • Jamie Haining (WC)
    • Cara Holder (WGELC)
    • Kerrie Davis (Elem. Special Pops)
    • Cindy Gale (MS Special Pops)
    • Lisa Seaux (HS Special Pops)
    • Kevin Schexnaider (Elem. Principal)
    • Brian Richardson (MS Asst. Principal)
    • Jon Deckert (HS Asst. Principal)
    • Taylor McDonald (Elementary Support Prof)
    • Angela Harper (MS Support Prof)
    • Irene Baize (HS Support Prof)
    • Morgan Jones (PN Community)
    • OPEN (Groves Community)
    • Mike Spencer (PN Business Rep)
    • Charity Cavazos (Groves Business Rep)
    • OPEN (Area Council Parent Rep - PN)
    • OPEN (Area Council Parent Rep - Groves)
    • OPEN ( WGELC Parent)
    • Lindsey Bishop (Taft Parent)
    • Deedra Young (Van Buren Parent)
    • Candace Whitewood (Ridgewood Parnet0
    • Sabrina Faulk (Woodcrest parent)
    • James Rodriguez (PNE Parent)
    • Amy Gasen (Groves Elementary parent)
    • Jessican LaGrappe (PNMS Parent)
    • OPEN (GMS Parent)
    • Allison Zeig (PNGHS Parent)
    • Julie Gauthier (Admin)
    • Dr. Brenda Duhon (Admin)
    • Brett McPhatter (HS Curriculum)
    • Tanya Davis (MS Curriculum)
    • Roxanne Ferguson (Elem. Curriculum)
    • Misty Higgins (Sp. Ed.)